America For Jesus

I know, I know. The title itself will ruffle some feathers. Sorry, but I will not apologize for it, nor the contents of the blog. The politically correct crowd is probably asking themselves, why did I choose such a controversial title. Controversial to whom you may ask?

Allow me to explain the reasons for my stand. Whether you like it or not, this country was founded under Judeo/Christian principles. Through the years, we have abandoned this principle, and have caved in to the whims of the powers that be, which in my estimation, accounts for the minority of our populace, not the majority.

An “America For Jesus” event was held last year, in Philadelphia, as thousands prayed for this great nation. I did not see any expanded coverage by the mainstream media, nor any major support by the Washington elite. Why, you may ask, aren’t they interested in a “Christian” rally of such magnitude? My answer is as follows…the aforementioned groups do not want to “offend” other religious entities, but see no reason why they can not deliberately offend us Christians.

We are ridiculed, mocked, threatened, and if they had their way, we would be totally silenced. They make fun of our Televangelists, and would like nothing better than to remove them from the airwaves. They would also love to stop Evangelicals from voicing their God given rights, and/or opinions. These groups have gone so far as to support the removal of “In God We Trust” from our monetary system, and, “One Nation Under God”, from the Pledge Of Allegiance”.

Let me quote a great individual, President Reagan, where he stated the following, “The frustrating thing is that those who are attacking religion, claim they are doing it, in the name of tolerance, freedom, and open mindedness. Isn’t it the real truth, that they are intolerant of religion? They refuse to tolerate its importance in our lives.” I would like to take this a step further. These groups are not intolerant to religion, as evident by their tolerance to other religious groups. My deepest conviction is, that they are intolerant to Christianity. My question to you is…Are we Christians supposed to reamain silent, become door mats, and allow the minority to restrain us from our rights? Sorry, but we have a higher power to answer to.
In spite of this, God loves them, and so do I.

God bless you!

4 thoughts on “America For Jesus

  1. I think one of the biggest problems people have with the Christian religion is it doesn’t always practice what it is taught. Jesus preached love and tolerance for all. He welcomed all at his table, but there are those who judge other’s and use politics to justify their talking points. To preach hate, is to go against what the religion is all about. There are many paths to God and to condemn other’s for not being on the same path as Christianity is not Christian like. Jesus said to bring those to him by practicing his good works, not by guilt and condemnation. People should see the love and light in you and will be drawn to you.

    There is a passage in the bible, and I can’t remember the page, but it talks about Jesus was speaking to some of his disciples when a man came running to him saying a farmer is using his name to exercise some demons from his pigs and that he had no right to do that. Jesus turned to his follower and said “Who are you to say that he is not with me?” So who are we to judge other’s?

    I for one am not religious, but I am spiritual. I do believe in God and I have been in the past a person who was very familiar with the bible. Both of my grandfathers were Christian ministers. I was raised with the Christian teachings, but through my relationship with God I realized that it’s not about the religion, but about the faith.

    Like

  2. Spiritual things are spiritually discerned….the Bible is true.
    Lifetime duh moment: How can a person so rooted in what is not spiritual see truth? Only God can give them a glimpse.
    By the way, I have witnessed exorcisms- the ones I saw were legitimate. There are demons and they are not cute. One never forgets such things. Take it from a man who has seen it with my own two eyes, heard it all, and sensed the evil very clearly.
    I have also seen and personally experienced the impossible. But…we true believers will always be mocked because…it is reality, not a religion, and those seeing it as such have no clue.

    Like

Leave a Reply

